Skip to content

alice in bummerland

November 6, 2010

Just downloaded Netflix onto my Wii and the first thing I watch turned out to be not so great. I’ve been meaning to watch Alice in Wonderland for awhile now and since it was the first thing I saw on Netflix, I was excited to finally see it. Kind of a let down… first off, the quality of streaming Netflix through the Wii and onto the tv is absolutely horrid. It’s like watching a large scale bad quality youtube video that buffers from time to time. The movie itself was almost just as bad. It was kinda creepy for a kid’s movie and the storyline was scattered. But if I had watched in on a regular dvd, I’m pretty sure I would have been a little less irritated because the quality would have been clean and crisp. Overall, I give it a 2/10. On a brighter side, the song that played during the end credits was really good and caught my attention so I looked it up. Who knew Avril Lavigne was still singing haha. PS the quality of this video was like 10x better to give you an idea of what I sat through.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. James Huynh permalink
    November 11, 2010 7:08 pm

    lol wow 2 out of 10? pretty harsh. Gotta admit she looked pretty cool in that knight armor. =P

    • November 11, 2010 8:05 pm

      i supposeeee, but the quality on netflix totally ruined it for me haha

      • James Huynh permalink
        November 12, 2010 8:54 pm

        lol you should watch it on blu ray! Movie night watchin blu rays at my house! =D

      • mellifluousjazz permalink
        November 12, 2010 9:01 pm

        What?! 2/10?! The movie was a pretty good twist. It’s by Tim Burton after all, probably why it’s quite creepy. Yea, watch it in Blu-Ray because the color will be much more vivid. The scenery looks amazing as well.

  2. November 12, 2010 11:41 pm

    oooh ok! we should have blu ray movie nights, that sounds like fun! and yah, i bet it would have been visually awesome if i had seen it on blu ray

Leave a Reply

